eCSS Header

Colorado Child Support Services Application Options

Colorado Child Support Services Application Options

Services We Provide

We are authorized by law to:

  • Establish child/medical support orders and paternity
  • Modify child/medical support orders
  • Enforce child/medical support orders, including spousal maintenance when combined with child support
  • Process payments through the Family Support Registry (FSR) once an FSR account number is assigned to you, you will be able to register on the Child Support Services website to view your account information online
  • Collect past due child support from the non-custodial parent's federal and state tax refunds and lottery winnings
    • If a federal tax intercept occurs, a $25 fee will be deducted from the intercept
    • Federal joint tax refunds can be held for up to six (6) months
    • Interest will not be paid on funds that are held
  • Collect past due child support from the non-custodial parent through other enforcement measures
  • Ask another state's child support agency to establish, modify, or enforce an order on your behalf

A $20.00 non-refundable application fee is required
to process this application.

(Check or money order, exact cash if applying in person)


If you have applied for or are receiving TANF
this fee may not be required.

Returning to Application?    Help Topics button
 

All three methods require the applicant to provide a signed, hard copy of the application to the appropriate county, along with the requested supporting documentation, and the $20 application fee.