Make a Payment

By law, paying parents are required to pay court-ordered child support on time and in full.
 
If you have an order enforced by a county child support office and are unable to pay, please contact your local county child support office as soon as possible.

If you’re already registered to make an online payment, login to your Online Account.

How to Make a Payment

The Family Support Registry (FSR) offers several easy ways for you to submit child support payments.
 
Your Role
The paying parent is known as the obligor. You have an eight-digit FSR account number to identify your account.
 
What do you need to make a payment?

  • Your FSR account number
  • Your name
  • The amount to pay for each FSR account, if you are paying multiple FSR accounts 

Payment Timeframes
Payments are processed/cashed the same business day they are received. Payments are generally sent to the person receiving payment within two business days of receipt.
 
There are several ways you can make child support payments in Colorado. 

Free Options

Single Payment - Electronic Check

  • No fee
  • One-time payment, which takes two business days to process
  • Please note: All electronic payment options have a five-business-day waiting period before the first payment is processed. After the initial setup, it will take the standard two days to process.

Mailing a Payment
Please make checks and money orders (DO NOT SEND CASH) payable to - Family Support Registry or FSR. You must include:

  • Your FSR account number
  • Your name
  • Your court case number
  • The amount to remit for each FSR account, if you are paying multiple FSR accounts

Mail all payments to:
Family Support Registry
P.O. Box 2171
Denver, CO 80201-2171

 
Pay by Phone

  • Set up your pay by phone account by completing this Application for Pay by Phone. This process takes a few days and you will get a PIN to use to make payments. Your PIN will be sent in the mail.
  • Once you receive your PIN, make your payment by calling 303-299-9123 (local) or 800-374-6558 (toll-free) and follow the instructions for pay-by-phone. You can schedule your payment up to 30 days in advance.

Faster-to-Process Options

Credit/Debit Card Payments
Credit and debit card payments can be made through the Credit Card Payment website. The credit card company charges a service fee based on the payment amount.
 
To make a credit or debit card payment you will need the following information:

  • Obligor's name
  • Obligor's FSR Account Number or Social Security Number (SSN)

PayNearMe at 7-Eleven
Visit paynearme.com/Colorado to print a payslip and submit a child support order with cash at any participating 7-Eleven location. There is a $1.99 service fee per bill. If you have more than one FSR account, you will need to print a different payslip for each account.
 
To make cash payments using PayNearMe at 7-Eleven locations you will need the following information:

  • Your FSR account number
  • Your SSN
  • Your name

MoneyGram
Child support payments can be made at any MoneyGram location. A service fee will be charged for each payment. Find a MoneyGram location near you.
 
To make a MoneyGram payment you will need the following information:

  • Biller name: CO Family Support Registry
  • Receive code: 14651
  • Obligor's name or SSN
  • Obligor's FSR account number

Pro Tip: If you sign up for online or phone payments before your first payment, you can access these services any time without additional wait times.

Free Automatically Recurring Options

Recurring Automatic Withdrawal (RAW)

  • No fee
  • Set up to be withdrawn at least once per month

Payment Records
The FSR can provide a legal record of all payments received for your account. You can access this information by logging in or creating your account here: Online Account.
 
You can also request a copy by emailing cdhs_fsrcustomerservice@state.co.us or by calling 303-299-9123 or 1-800-374-6558.
 
For questions on enrolling in electronic payment options, changing an option or missing/lost payments, please call the Family Support Registry at 303-299-9123 or 800-374-6558.